Makeup Monday – July 10, 2017

Hellooooo MBC friends!! Before I tell you what I am totally obsessed with now a days – something totally awesome happened to me this week. SOMEONE ASKED ME TO TEACH THEM HOW TO DO THEIR MAKEUP. It was one of my best friends BUT STILL. Coolest thing ever. 

So what product am I super obsessed with? 

Kylie Cosmetics – Kylighter in French Vanilla


Sorry for the stock photo. Mine has a huge chunk missing from transporting it. It must have hit against something. Oh well. 

Kylie Cosmetics website describes it as a soft icy gold. It is so sparkly and you don’t need much to get the soft glow. Add a little more to the brush for that blinding highlight. I love Kylie Cosmetics but I was super skeptical of the Kylighters. A lot of the makeup guru’s didn’t have anything good to say about them. But I still took the plunge and purchased it. I’ve had it for a few months but just recently became obsessed with it. 

Now, I have been using it as a highlighter BUT where I really fell in love with it is on my eyes. YESSSS FELICIAS – you can use highlighter on your eyes. I’ve been using it on the inner corner of my eyes to really make it pop. I’ve used it with oranges, pinks, browns, and like every color in between. Here is a pretty terrible picture but it’s like the only one I have. 


Mmmm. Makes your eyes SHINE. I’m obsessed. I’ve you have seen me lately that’s what I’ve been using. 

Sooo long story short. I use my kylighter to highlight and for eye shadow. Try it out and let me know how it works for you!!! Follow my blog & social media. ❤️❤️

Leave a Reply

