New Brew Wednesday – July 5, 2017

Hello to my MBC friends! I hope everyone had a great holiday and ready to get back to the grind. 

The Fourth of July is by far my most favorite holiday. I love the weather, spending time with your family and friends, and blowing off fireworks. What I really love is relaxing with a beer in my hand and not a care in the world. I tried the most interesting beer I’ve ever had yesterday. 

Owl’s Brew Radler – Short and Stout


Type: Shandy/Radler

ABV: 5%

IBU: 10

Description: Chocolate stout blended with brewed masala chai, pineapple juice, coconut water, and agave nectar. 

Holy cow. Let’s take every flavor possible and throw it in this beer. So I’m the weirdo who smells her beer before she drinks it. The chai you can smell from a mile away. And to much of everyone’s surprise the first sip was actually pretty enjoyable. So I passed it around to a few family members and they agreed. I hit a few wiffle balls with my cousin Josh and came back to it. The next few sips were not nearly as enjoyable and I couldn’t even finish it. All the flavors were just not mixing very well on the warm summer day. Shame on me I should have known better but was still pretty disappointed. I do want to try more from Owl’s Brew Radler!! I visited their website while writing this post and they have a lot of good flavors that are not nearly as crazy as this one. I hope Wegmans gets them soon. 

I ended up giving this a 3.25 out of 5 stars on Untappd but it was after the first sip. I probably would give this a 2 at the end of the day. 

Have a great Wednesday and I’ll be back Friday for some FLEXIN’. Follow my blog and my social media ❤️❤️

Leave a Reply

