New Brew Wednesday – May 31, 2017

Hello friends!! I hope you all enjoyed your long weekend with friends and family. I am going to do something a little different today BUT not too different. I am going to spotlight a brewery in the Western New York area. One of the coolest things to happen in the past five years or so is the craft brew scene in Buffalo. There are now breweries all over the area and new ones coming to life all the time. Now I’m usually blown away by breweries in general but this one in particular is by far my favorite. 

Big Ditch Brewing Company

I have gone there twice for events with Wegmans. Both times I’ve felt like we were part of the Big Ditch family. Not only that their food and most importantly, their beer is out of this world. To date, I have tried 10 of their beers and loved every single one. And what I am about to say shouldn’t be taken lightly. They also brew my favorite beer – Jalapeño Cream Ale. If anyone knows me they know how much I love spicy things AND THEN BIG DITCH WENT AND PUT IT IN BEER. Like yessss – all day every day. 

I’ve also toured their brewing facility. It was awesome. I just went through my phone and didn’t have any pictures of it. When we toured it they were just starting to can their beer – it didn’t even hit stores yet. They were so welcoming and it was just a cool experience. 

I recommend Big Ditch 10/10. The hospitality, beer, and food are all amazing. Click here to learn more about Big Ditch. 

Any questions/comments let me know!! See you Friday for some flexin’!! Also – follow me on social media ❤️


Leave a Reply

