Makeup Monday – May 22, 2017

Hi everyone!! I hope everyone is ready to crush another fantastic week ahead of them!

On to the reason why you are here – MAKEUP MONDAY. I have a really fantastic idea but need a week to put it all together so for today you get to know my favorite bronzer ever.

Nars Cosmetics – Bronzing Powder

s537878-main-Lhero

Okay, don’t judge me but I totally stole this picture from the Sephora website. My current one hit pan and is UGLY. I do not want to subject you to that.

The description on Nars’ website is: Bronzing Powder creates the ultimate healthy glow. Diffused powders with golden shimmer create an all-over warmth or contour for the face perfect for creating or enhancing the look of tanned skin. Finely milled powders fills in lines and pores for smoother, more even looking complexion.

The shade I always get is Laguna which is described as a diffused brown powder with golden shimmer. Not going to lie, I originally purchased Laguna because I may or may not have been obsessed with Laguna Beach. So yes, I’ve been getting this a while.

I have probably gone through 15-20 of these in my life time and I continue to go back. I use this bronzer for everything. Here are some examples:

  • Contour. I will use it instead of spending more money on an expensive contouring kit. It works just as well and no one has ever told me it looks bad.
  • All over. In the summer mainly or when I am on vacation and have some color. I will drop the heavy full coverage stuff to give my skin some time off. I have used this for the past 5-6 summers exclusively all over my face. While looking up the description on their website, it said NOT to use all over but whatever, I do what I want.
  • On my neck. IS THERE ANYTHING WORSE THAN HAVING YOUR NECK BE A DIFFERENT COLOR THAN YOUR FACE? After I apply my foundation, I will use this to blend everything in.
  • Not even going to lie, if I am going out and I have some cleavage I’ll throw some bronzer on the girls. Again, I do what I want and I know this is more common than you think.

Honestly, I have never purchased another bronzer and I never want to. In my mind, nothing will ever be as good as my Nars. Sorry!!

I always apply my bronzer with the Nars Bronzing Brush. I don’t even want to tell you how much its as but I have had since I’ve started using the bronzer. So I have had it forever.

If you are looking for an awesome bronzer – try this out. It is $40 from Sephora. Okay, I know that seems like a lot of money BUT TRUST ME it is worth it. The one I have now is from Christmas. I literally use it every day and I still have it six months later.

I have suchhhhh a great idea for my next Makeup Monday!! Stay tuned and follow all of my social media and like/follow my blog ❤

Leave a Reply

