New Brew Wednesday – May 17, 2017

Hellloooooo everyone!

So, have you ever had those couple of days, weeks, months, maybe even years where it seems like no matter what you do to get ahead, you can never get there? That has been me for the past two-three weeks. My days off from work are non-stop with everything that I have failed to get done during the week and the days I work seem to be jammed pack with 8 million other things to do. To be honest, in my personal life, my time management could use some serious work. I feel like that is another blog post. SOOOO cut your girl some slack. 🙂

Since I missed Makeup Monday, I’m going to combine Makeup Monday and New Brew Wednesday. Again, with my time management being outstanding, I was running late for Mother’s Day dinner on Sunday. I had off and fell asleep. Oooops. So I did my makeup in my brother’s truck. Since I was in a rush, I grabbed my favorite products and ran out the door. I saw this as a challenge. On YouTube, the makeup guru’s have a 15 minute make up challenge and I saw it as that. Also, Jeffree Star has people get ready in his Bentley. I mean, I combined the two and got ready in 15 minutes in my brother’s F150. Close enough, right?

Here is the final product:

IMG_2414

NOT BAD RIGHT? Don’t mind my hair – I obviously didn’t have time to do that either.

Now on to New Brew Wednesday.

Genesee Brewing Company – Orange Honey Cream Ale

IMG_1753

Type: Cream Ale

ABV: 6%

IBU: 11

Details: A silky smooth spin on our American classic. Light-bodied with flavors of orange, honey, and a special blend of spices balanced by just the right amount of hop bitterness to create a crisp, citrusy-sweet beer.

Who doesn’t love a Genny Cream Ale? If you haven’t had one, you are seriously missing out. Genesee has stepped up their game the past few years. With the craft beer scene exploding, especially in the WNY area, they have stayed competitive. I have visited their brewery once before and it is absolutely stunning. Okay on to the beer – THIS WAS A CRAZY BEER. There were about 230471629387 different flavors going on all at once. The finish was more of a winter beer taste. Kind of tasted like cloves. It was an overall good beer. Joelle and myself drank it when we were food prepping. We both felt the same way.

I ended up giving it 3.5/5 stars on Untappd. The overall rating is a 3.67.

That is all I have for you guys today!! If you have ay new makeup or beers for me to try let me know. Follow all my social media and let me know what you think! ❤

Leave a Reply

