Makeup Monday – May 8, 2017

Phewwww! I had a crazy week but that is behind me and I am ready of crush a new week. For those of you who don’t know, my best friend got married this weekend. It was absolutely awesome. So Makeup Monday is going to be about my look from the weekend! The last time I wore my eye shadow the way that I did for the wedding, the one and only Danny Wegman said I looked like a PRINCESS. It was only natural I do it for my best friends wedding.

IMG_1732

Here is the best picture that I took from the weekend. There is no filter and its just me and my wrinkles. UGH.

Face

Benefit Cosmetics – POREfessional Mattifying Gel // my every day primer

Kat Von D – Lock it Foundation // applied with a beauty blender

Laura Mercier – Translucent Loose Setting Powder // applied with a brush AND all over my face today because I did not want to see an ounce of oil anywhere. I let it bake for almost 10 minutes before I moved on

NARS Cosmetics – Bronzer Powder // applied with a brush for my contour, neck, and my forehead

Covergirl – Tru Blend Blush // applied with a brush on my cheeks

Anastasia Beverly Hills – Nicole Guerriero Glow Kit // for my highlight DUHHH

Urban Decay – All Nighter Setting Spray // love my setting spray, don’t want the makeup to go ANYWHERE on this long day

Eyes

Urban Decay – Eyeshadow Primer // this prevents the shadows from fading or creasing

Kylie Cosmetics – Holiday Palette // I usually use a ton of different palettes to get the look I am looking for but I was able to create my look with this just one.

Review-and-Swatch-Kylie-Cosmetics-Kyshadow-Holiday-Palette-Review-and-Swatch-9-1024x683

THIS IS THE FUN PART so I wanted to take a few seconds to let everyone know what I did. I used Sugar Cookie as a base all over my lid. I always start with a base. Sugar Cookie matches my skin tone and its totally awesome for every day wear. Next I took Chestnut and use it on my upper crease and Mittens just a little lower than where I put Chestnut. I wanted a banging halo eye so I used Winter on my lower lid. I made it darker than I usually would, mainly because I needed it to last all night. Then I took a wet brush and applied Frosty the width of my iris. I love to do halo eyes but don’t do them too often because it requires too much time.

Buxom – Lash Mascara // one of my favorite mascaras that I left in Ellicottville – let me go cry real quick

Lips

Kylie Cosmetics – Matte Liquid Lipstick // in the shade Leo

That was my look for the night! I loved every second of doing it, especially because I had so much time to actually do it. One more picture and I am done.

F7AFE20B-2202-4A12-A3B6-C46FB5988EC2

See you all Wednesday for New Brew Wednesday!!! Follow my social media and let me know what you think of the blog today!!

 

Leave a Reply

