New Brew Wednesday – May 3, 2017

Welcome back to New Brew Wednesday!! So when I was picking what beer to do this week, I actually grabbed another fruity, tarty beer but decided to switch it up a little. I love all beer but gravitate towards the fruit ones all the time. I decided to try out a new IPA today!!

New Belgium Brewing Company – Voodoo Ranger IPA

AE418120-7519-4A78-B8A0-020405A874F7

Type: IPA – American

ABV: 7%

IBU: 50

Details: Bursting with tropical aromas and juicy fruit flavors from Mosaic and Amarillo hops, this golden IPA is perfectly bitter with a refreshing, sublime finish.

This was another beer that was picked out for me but honestly I have been DYING to try it. New Belgium is one of my other favorite breweries. Also, the packaging is to die for. I love the little skeleton ranger guy. Honestly, the details are exactly what I think of it as. Mosaic hops are one of my favorite type of hops but that is probably because they are known to be a little more fruity than other type of hops. It was a very easy drink but that might be because it was a post work beer. What post work beer doesn’t taste good? This is a very drinkable, summery, and crispy beer. I enjoyed it very much.

I ended up giving it 3.75/5 stars on Untappd.

If you have a beer for me to try – please let me know!! Follow my social media or maybe leave me a comment or hit that like button? See you Friday!! ❤

Leave a Reply

