Makeup Monday – May 1, 2017

Hey Friends!!! Makeup Monday is here but before I get to the makeup part of today – a lot of cool things happened in the last week. So first, one of my favorite, if not my favorite employee form my old store is being transferred to my store and I could not be happier. He was my right hand man and I am so excited to have him back. Plus, I have someone who won’t laugh at me when I ask him to use a power tool for me because I have no idea how to. Second, my cousin designed a logo for the blog!! I really want it to be perfect so please give me some time to get it up! If you are in the need to have anything graphically done – please let me know and I’ll get you in contact with Claire!

On to Makeup Monday. I mentioned it somewhere on here that I was never really into make up until about a year ago. Let me re-pharse that. I never understood the POWER of makeup until about a year ago. I get told all the time that I don’t need make up and I usually mentally roll my eyes and wish they understood makeup like I did. I am not that girl who won’t leave the house without her face on but I will also wake up an hour early to make sure that my makeup and hair look good. People wear makeup for a number of reasons. Honestly, I wear it because I just like the way that it makes me look. People are afraid to take risks and I feel like thats why people are afraid of makeup. Living outside my comfort zone with makeup! I like to wear makeup because its almost an expression of myself. I am not afraid to not wear makeup. Do I feel pretty when I don’t have makeup on? Absolutely not, but I’ll do it. I do it everyday at the gym.

Everyone feels different about why they wear makeup. I asked my friend Kendal why she likes to wear makeup and here is what she had to say:

“I wear it because it makes me feel beautiful. It can change the whole way you look. You can change the shape of your eyes, lips, and nose. It makes me feel confident. If you don’t like something about your face, you can change it and wipe it away at the end of the night”.

We wear makeup for different reasons. And guess what, THAT IS OKAY. You have to find the reason you like to do something and just do it. It doesn’t have to be makeup it can literally be anything.

It was about a year ago that someone told me to watch NikkiTutorials “Power of Makeup” YouTube video. It totally changed my life. If you have seven minutes – please check it out HERE. It has over 35 million views!!! Nikki literally hit every aspect of why I like to wear makeup. If you don’t have seven minutes to spare – here is a picture of NikkiTutorials.

enhanced-2199-1449688701-9

Yassss. I wish I had time to do my own power of makeup before I wrote this post. Life just comes at you fast, you know? Hopefully in the future I’ll do one. If you want to see one leave a comment below!!

Follow my social media!!! See you Wednesday for New Brew Wednesday!!!

One thought on “Makeup Monday – May 1, 2017

Leave a Reply

