Make up Monday – April 17, 2017

Welcome to the first Make up Monday!! This was a no-brainer for my first review. This glow kit is my favorite thing in my make up collection right now.

Anastasia Beverly Hills x Nicole Guerriero Glow Kit

fullsizeoutput_9c7

I got this from Sephora for $40 as soon as it came out like two months ago. Now, $40 may seem a little pricy but you do get six different highlighters. Some high-end highlighters are $25-$30 a piece, so $40 for six pretty decent sized highlighters is almost a steal. Honestly, I have used these every single day since I purchased the pallet and it barely looks like I used it. Here is a shot of my pallet after two months of use.

IMG_1645

AHHHHHH. I just love it so much. Now I use it in a variety of ways. Kitty Kat, Forever Young, and Daydream are more of a pink/peach color. If I am wearing blush, I will wear one of those three. When I am wearing bronzer – which is almost every day – I wear Glo Getter or 143. Forever Lit is saved for that special occasion when you just want to blind someone. I usually wear it when I just throw on some foundation and let it do its thing. It seriously does not need to be worn with anything else. One of my BFF’s, Kendal, recently told me she will put Forever Lit on TOP of one of the other highlighters for even more of a glow. Definitely on my to-do list for tomorrow.

Here are the swatches:

From left to right: Kitty Kat, Forever Young, Daydreamer, Forever Lit, Glo Getter, 143.

Want to know the absolute best thing about this glow kit? They literally last all day. I have worn a lot of highlighters that just don’t stick to my skin or they will go on nice but fade throughout the day. Here a picture of me wearing Glo Getter after ELEVEN HOURS of wear – at work none-the-less. Cover your eyes because you might get blinded.

IMG_1643

This a 10/10 recommendation. Seriously – do NOT leave home without your highlighter.

One thought on “Make up Monday – April 17, 2017

Leave a Reply

